Football: Repeat performance

Cal center Alex Mack (I seem to be typing his name a lot lately) has won the Morris Trophy for the second straight year. The award goes to the top offensive and defensive lineman in the Pac-10, and is special because it is voted on by the conference’s starting offensive and defensive linemen. Only two other players have ever won the award in consecutive seasons.

Jonathan Okanes

Jonathan Okanes is in his fourth year covering Cal's football team. Previously, he covered Cal's men's basketball team for four years. He can also be followed on Twitter at twitter.com/OkanesonCal.