Basketball: Only 1 Pac-10 player chasing Oscar

Arizona State sophomore guard James Harden is the only Pac-10 player listed among 15 finalists for the U.S. Basketball Writers Association’s Oscar Robertson Trophy, given to the national player of the year.

Here’s the conference breakdown: Big East (4), ACC (3), Big 12 (3), Pac-10 (1), SEC (1), Big Ten (1), C-USA (1), Southern (1), and the official news release on the finalists.

Jeff Faraudo