Cal Sports Live and Direct

Basketball: USBWA honor to Gutierrez

By Jeff Faraudo
Friday, March 11th, 2011 at 8:47 pm in Basketball.

The U.S. Basketball Writers Association has named Cal junior Jorge Gutierrez to its District IX team.

Arizona’s Derrick Williams was voted USBWA District IX Player of the Year and San Diego State’s Steve Fisher is Coach of the Year.

Also named to the team were: Mickey McConnell, Saint Mary’s; Isaiah Thomas, Washington; Klay Thompson, WSU; Reeves Nelson, UCLA; Nikola Vucevic, USC; Matthew Bryan-Amaning, Washington; Kawhi Leonard, San Diego State and Casper Ware, Long Beach State.

[You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.]