BearTalk

Cal Sports Live and Direct

Basketball: Bears open 2011-12 Pac-12 vs. UCLA

By Jeff Faraudo
Thursday, March 31st, 2011 at 12:36 am in Basketball, Scheduling.

When Utah and Colorado join the new Pac-12 next season, the conference basketball schedule will continue to involve 18 games, as it has since the Pac-8 expanded to the Pac-10 in 1978-79. Now it means each school in the league will miss one road trip and one homestand each year.

Cal will skip the trip to Arizona next season and won’t welcome the Washington schools at Haas Pavilion. Considering the Wildcats and Huskies figure to be two of the Pac-12′s better teams, perhaps not a bad tradeoff for the Bears. 

Here’s the Pac-10 portion of Cal’s 2011-12 schedule:

Thursday, Dec. 29: UCLA at Cal
Saturday, Dec. 31: USC at Cal
Thursday, Jan. 5: Cal at Oregon State
Saturday, Jan. 7: Cal at Oregon
Thursday, Jan. 12: Colorado at Cal
Saturday, Jan. 14: Utah at Cal
Thursday, Jan. 19: Cal at Washington
Saturday, Jan. 21: Cal at Washington State
Saturday, Jan. 28: Stanford at Cal
Thursday, Feb. 2: Arizona at Cal
Saturday, Feb. 4: Arizona State at Cal
Thursday, Feb. 9: Cal at USC
Saturday, Feb. 11: Cal at UCLA
Thursday, Feb. 16: Oregon at Cal
Saturday, Feb. 18: Oregon State at Cal
Thursday, Feb. 23: Cal at Utah
Saturday, Feb. 25: Cal at Colorado
Saturday, March 3: Cal at Stanford

Click here to check out the full Pac-12 schedule for men and women in 2011-12.

[You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.]

  • Kevin

    Like the fact that the Pac 10 kept the Thursday/Saturday format even with expansion.

  • Uh Huh!

    Although I heard, Kevin, that some Saturday games will move to Sunday if the NFL cancels itself out.