Cal Sports Live and Direct

Basketball: Gutierrez earns NABC honor

By Jeff Faraudo
Wednesday, March 14th, 2012 at 7:26 am in Basketball.

Cal senior guard Jorge Gutierrez was named to the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) District 20 team.

Sophomore Allen Crabbe was named to the second team.

Rounding out the five-man NABC District 20 squad: San Leandro HS grad Jared Cunningham (Oregon State), Terrence Ross (Washington), Brock Motum (Washington State) and Solomon Hill (Arizona).

Also on the second team: Andre Roberson (Colorado), Tony Wroten Jr. (Washington), Lazeric Jones (UCLA) and E.J. Singler (Oregon).

Other Bay Area players honored by the coaches: Richmond’s Wendell McKines (New Mexico State), Oakland’s Damian Lillard (Weber State) and Oakland’s Will Cherry on the District 6 first team, San Jose’s Drew Gordon (New Mexico) on the District 17 first team,


[You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.]