8

Football: Spring game set for March 23

Cal will open its first spring practice under new coach Sonny Dykes on Monday, Feb. 25, and will stage a spring game on Saturday, March 23 in Memorial Stadium.

Admission to all spring workouts will be free and all practices, including the spring game, are expected to be open to the public.

2013 CAL SPRING FOOTBALL PRACTICE SCHEDULE

DAY, DATE TIME (TV)
Monday, February 25	4 - 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 27	4 - 6:30 p.m.
Friday, March 1	        6:30 - 9 p.m.
Monday, March 4	        6:30 - 9 p.m.
Wednesday, March 6	4 - 6:30 p.m.
Friday, March 8	        6:30 - 9 p.m.
Saturday, March 9	1 - 3:30 p.m.
Monday, March 11	4 - 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, March 13	6 - 8:30 p.m.
Friday, March 15	6:30 - 9 p.m.
Saturday, March 16	11 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Monday, March 18	4 - 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, March 20	4 - 6:30 p.m.
Friday, March 22	6:30 - 9 p.m.
Saturday, March 23 	4 - 6:30 p.m. (Spring Game, Pac-12 Networks)

Jeff Faraudo

  • Gobears49

    Dinner and beer afterwards at Pappy’s. Honorary criteria for admission to it at a saved table (or two) is at least five comment’s to Jeff’s blog on football in the past year (but there is no way anyone can check that). We will invite Jeff and just hope he shows up. It will be fun to match up blog handles with faces. I’m an older guy (must be if I remember Jackie Ridgle playing for the Cal basketball team).

  • Juancho

    I’m in.

  • ScottyBear

    Glad to see that Sonny is opening up for all to come see. So refreshing compared to Tedford!

  • Kotempman

    I just can’t wait till Aug. 31st….already told the wife don’t plan anything cause we are going to the game…live in Templeton, Ca., and became a Bear fan when Tedford became coach (went to school together)…but now that he’s gone (needed to go) seems I’m more excited than ever with Sonny at the helm!!!!! Also would love to hit Pappy’s to connect faces to blogs! ha!

  • wehofx

    I am going to try my damndest to be there. BTB!

  • covinared

    Go bears 49: oldest guy pays! Btw: does Sonny know how much it rains during this time of year? It seemed to me it rained all winter quarter until it was time to study for finals. I guess sonny can’t wait to see what he has.

  • Juancho

    I remember my freshmen year it seemed like it rained every week from october to spring break.

  • Eric

    If I can find an excuse to get out of LA, I’ll be there.