1

Football: Spring practice fan guide

Here’s what you need to know as we approach the start of Cal’s spring football workouts next Monday.

All practices are free and open to the public (and the media!)

Schedule

– Monday, Feb. 25: 4 to 6:30 p.m.

– Wednesday, Feb. 27: 4 to 6:30 p.m.

– Friday, March 1: 6:30 to 9 p.m.

– Monday, March 4: 6:30 to 9 p.m.

– Wednesday, March 6: 4 to 6:30 p.m. (Cal-Stanford basketball at Haas, 8 p.m.)

– Friday, March 8: 6 to 9:30 p.m.

– Saturday, March 9: 1 to 3:30 p.m. (tentatively, 1st scrimmage)

– Monday, March 11: 4 to 6:30 p.m.

– Wednesday, March 13: 6 to 8:30 p.m.

– Friday, March 15: 6:30 to 9 p.m.

– Saturday, March 16: 11 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

– Monday, March 18: 4 to 6:30 p.m.

– Wednesday, March 20: 4 to 6:30 p.m.

– Friday, March 22: 6:30 t0 9 p.m.

– Saturday, March 23: 4 to 6:30 p.m. (Spring game, televised by Pac-12 Networks)

Entering Memorial Stadium/Seating

Fans should enter the stadium at the north end through Gate 1, where they will be directed onto the concourse level and into available seating in the lower area of sections EE, F, FF and G.

Parking

Parking near Memorial Stadium is limited and available on first-come, first-served basis. Most spots are metered. A parking-specific map is available online at http://pt.berkeley.edu/sites/pt.berkeley.edu/files/content/NewPadMap2011.pdf

 

Jeff Faraudo

  • Gobears49

    A great leap forward — all football practices are open to the public and an actual schedule of their dates and times. Seems so foreign to me and probably to everyone else.