Football: Bears elect team captains

Cal announced that seniors Jackson Bouza and Deandre Coleman and sophomores Freddie Tagaloa and Stefan McClure were voted team captains for the season.

Also, coach Sonny Dykes announced senior Mark Brazinski will serve as a game captain for Aug. 31 opener against Northwestern.


Before Friday night’s practice, Dykes announced to his team that walkons James Grisom and Isaac Lapite have been awarded scholarships.

Jeff Faraudo