BearTalk

Cal Sports Live and Direct

Basketball: TV sets dates, times

By Jeff Faraudo
Tuesday, September 3rd, 2013 at 7:01 pm in Basketball, Scheduling.

The Pac-12 Conference released its men’s basketball schedule, adjusted for TV dates and times.

Thirteen Cal games have been shifted to new dates to accomodate TV.

And the days of the Thursday-Saturday arrangement in conference play are gone.  The Bears play two Thursday games in the Pac-12, then eight Wednesday contests.

Here’s the updated schedule:

2013-14 Cal basketall schedule
Thu. Oct. 31: vs. Humboldt State (exh), 7 p.m.

Fri. Nov. 8: vs. Coppin State, 9 p.m. Pac-12 Networks
Tue. Nov. 12: vs. Denver, 8 p.m., Pac-12 Networks
Fri. Nov. 15: vs. Oakland, 8 p.m., Pac-12 Networks
Mon. Nov. 18: vs. Southern Utah, 8 p.m., Pac-12 Networks
Mon. Nov. 25: vs. Arkansas at Maui Invitational, noon, ESPN/ESPN2
Tue. Nov. 26: vs. Syracuse or Minnesota at Maui Invitational, tba, ESPN/ESPN2
Wed. Nov. 27: vs. Maui Invitational, tba, ESPN/ESPN2

Sat. Dec. 2: vs. UC Irvine, 7 p.m., Pac-12 Networks
Fri. Dec. 6: at UC Santa Barbara, tba
Sun. Dec. 10: vs. Nevada, 6 p.m. Pac-12 Networks
Sat. Dec. 14: vs. Fresno State, 3 p.m., Pac-12 Networks
Sun. Dec. 22: at Creighton, tba
Sat. Dec. 28: vs. Furman, 3 p.m., Pac-12 Networks

Thu. Jan. 2: at Stanford, 6 p.m., FoxSports 1
Thu. Jan. 9: at Oregon, 8 p.m., FoxSports 1
Sat. Jan. 11: at Oregon State, 5 p.m., ESPNU
Wed. Jan. 15: vs. Washington, 8 p.m., ESPNU
Sat. Jan. 18: vs. Washington State, 1 p.m., Pac-12 Networks
Wed. Jan. 22: at USC, 8 p.m., ESPNU
Sun. Jan. 26: at UCLA, 5 p.m., ESPNU
Wed. Jan. 29: vs. Arizona State, 8 p.m., ESPNU

Sat. Feb. 1: vs. Arizona, 7:30 p.m., Pac-12 Networks
Wed. Feb. 5: vs. Stanford, 6 p.m., ESPN2
Wed. Feb. 12: at Washington State, 8 p.m., ESPNU
Sat. Feb. 15: at Washington, noon, Pac-12 Networks
Wed. Feb. 19: vs. UCLA, 7 p.m., Pac-12 Networks
Sun. Feb. 23: vs. USC, 5 p.m., FoxSports 1
Wed. Feb. 26: at Arizona, 6 p.m., ESPN2

Sat. March 1: at Arizona State, 3 p.m., Pac-12 Networks
Wed. March 5: vs. Utah, 8 p.m., ESPNU
Sat. March 8: vs. Colorado, 3:30 p.m., Pac-12 Networks
March 12-15: Pac-12 tournament at Las Vegas, tba

[You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.]

  • 1brsfan

    Bummed as I always knew that we played Thurs and Sat. Now I’ll have to check the schedule weekly. I guess if that means I’ll get to watch every Bears game on TV then it’s worth it.

  • CALiforniALUM

    Does anybody know if there is a place one can download a file (.ics or .vcs format) with these dates into your calendar on your computer?

  • wehofx

    Sucks.

    Wed/Sat means the guys on the road team – w Tues travel day – are missing 4 days of school. I get it, money and pac 12 network programming but that makes the players student athletes in name only.

  • bluehenbear

    Date for Nevada game doesn’t look right. Dec 10 is a Tuesday…

  • R L Jones

    Other than the Maui Tour, and Creighton, it looks like another weak pre-season schedule that not only hinders the real development of the team, but results in a poor RPI. Will we ever see a more aggressive schedule?