Part of the Bay Area News Group

Election filing update

By Jonathan Morales
Wednesday, July 21st, 2010 at 5:22 pm in Lafayette, Lamorinda, Moraga, Orinda.

Updated list of who’s pulled papers for the November election. If they’re listed under “filed,” then they’ve returned the papers and are officially on the ballot. An asterisk (*) denotes an incumbent.

Lafayette City Council (two seats)
Pulled papers: Brandt Andersson*, Don Tatzin*, Traci Reilly

Moraga Town Council (two seats)
Pulled papers: Dave Trotter*, Ken Chew*

Orinda City Council (three seats)
Filed: Tom McCormick*
Pulled papers: Amy Worth*, Sue Severson*, Dean Orr, Bob Larsen, Scott Zeller, Richard Newman

Acalanes Union High School District board (three seats)
Filed: Susie Epstein, Tom Mulvaney*
Pulled papers: Richard Whitmore*

Lafayette School District board (three seats)
Pulled papers: Art Kapoor*, Theresa Gerringer*, Berch Parker, David Gerson

Moraga School District board (three seats)
Pulled papers: Charles MacNulty*, Kym Leserman, Kathleen Ranstrom

One of the three seats up for re-election is current vacant.

Orinda Union School District board (three seats)
Pulled papers: Juliane Rossiter, Sarah Butler, Christopher Severson, Rebecca Van Voorhis

Moraga-Orinda Fire District board (three seats)
Pulled papers: Frank Sperling*, John Wyro*, Dick Olsen*

[You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.]

Leave a Reply