Part of the Bay Area News Group

Election filing update

By Jonathan Morales
Thursday, July 29th, 2010 at 3:27 pm in Uncategorized.

Was busy filing a couple of stories today and I’m just minutes away from a long weekend that includes a trip to Napa to celebrate my fiance finishing the state bar exam. So no Lamorinda weekend reading this week.

But never fear, here’s your election update:

Lafayette City Council (two seats)
Filed: Brandt Andersson*, Don Tatzin*
Pulled papers: Traci Reilly

Moraga Town Council (two seats)
Pulled papers: Dave Trotter*, Ken Chew*, Dennis Wanken, Eleni Wanken

Orinda City Council (three seats)
Filed: Tom McCormick*, Amy Worth*, Sue Severson*
Pulled papers: Dean Orr, Bob Larsen, Scott Zeller

I’ve been told Richard Newman, who also pulled papers, will not file.

Acalanes Union High School District board (three seats)
Filed: Susie Epstein, Tom Mulvaney*
Pulled papers: Richard Whitmore*

Lafayette School District board (three seats)
Pulled papers: Art Kapoor*, Theresa Gerringer*, Berch Parker, David Gerson, Saveth Soun

Moraga School District board (three seats)
Pulled papers: Charles MacNulty*, Kym Leserman, Kathleen Ranstrom, Robert Lovelace, Shari Simon

Orinda Union School District board (three seats)
Pulled papers: Juliane Rossiter, Sarah Butler, Christopher Severson, Rebecca Van Voorhis

Moraga-Orinda Fire District board (three seats)
Pulled papers: Frank Sperling*, John Wyro*, Dick Olsen*

[You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.]

Leave a Reply