Part of the Bay Area News Group

MOFD Board’s new members and officers

By scarney
Wednesday, December 29th, 2010 at 8:46 pm in Moraga, Orinda.

The Moraga-Orinda Fire District recently swore in three members to its Board of Directors. The sworn-in members were John Wyro, Frank Sperling and Dick Olsen.

The Fire District also announced its officers for 2011. For 2011, John Wyro will serve as president. Frank Sperling, who was the 2010 president, will serve as the general manager in 2011. Dick Olsen will run for a seat on the Local Agency Formation Commission’s Board of Directors.

Other members on the Board of Directors, Fred Weil and Brook Mancinelli, will be vice president and treasurer respectively.

For more information, visit the MOFD’s website at

[You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.]

Leave a Reply