Part of the Bay Area News Group

Orinda Idol finalists

By scarney
Saturday, June 2nd, 2012 at 1:53 pm in Music.

More than 200 students from 26 local schools auditioned for the 2012 Orinda Idol competition. The finalists who are listed below will be vying for the title of Orinda Idol at the finals on Sept. 9. All of the finalists will also get some warm-up performances prior to the finals on July 17 at the Orinda Community Park and on Aug. 25 at Orinda Theatre Square.


K-2 Soloists:
Callie Barber
Lucy Berkman
Amelia Chen
Bridget Mills
Claire O’Connor

3-5 Soloists:
Malia Akazawa
Elizabeth Becker
Isabel Fine
Malin Glade
Taylor Johnson
Jennifer McFarlane
Grace Mesenbring
Jackie Patton
Nicole Prozan
Lindsey Wallace

6-8 Soloists:
Grace Baer
Poppy Bovoso
Lucy Clearwater
Nathan Correll
Mia Lineweaver
Jocelyn Purcell
Kendall Roberts
Eleanor Roeder
Michaela Sasner
Leah Woodcox

9-12 Soloists:
Sophie Belinn
Sarah Cain
Mariette Clarisse Ebarle
Julia Elliott
Maritza Grillo
Tosca Maltzman
Carolyn Moore
Amrita Newton
Paige Powell
Hannah Witbeck

K-5 Groups:
Monday Blues
Kaylin Ishizu
Wesley Ishizu
Jules Kuramoto

Rising Starz
Leah Douglas
Hannah Hoffman
Nicole Prozan

Simply Sisters
Niamh Akazawa
Malia Akazawa
Fiona Akazawa

Sweet Harmony
Arriana Glenn
Kiera Glenn

6-12 Groups:
Frank and Annie
Nathan Correll
Jennifer McFarlane

Applause Theatre Company
Andrew Alcaraz
Francesca Blake
Gabriel Blake
Alaina Campbell
Laura Jinparn
Jonathan Miller
Amrita Newton

Emma & Sophie
Sophie Belinn
Emma Patton

Fine & Sassy
Isabel Fine
Michaela Sasner

J n J
Jacob Woll
Jocelyn Purcell

Urban Flare
Sabrina Chaco
Bella Johannessen
Isaac Taylor

[You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.]

Leave a Reply