Part of the Bay Area News Group

Burton, Wesson among Edwards’ Calif. backers

By Josh Richman
Monday, April 30th, 2007 at 10:34 am in Democratic Party, Elections, General, John Edwards.

edwards.jpg2004 Democratic vice presidential nominee John Edwards rolled out a list of California supporters Sunday after his speech to the California Democratic Party‘s convention in San Diego.

  • former Congressman and State Senate President Pro Tem John Burton, D-San Francisco
  • Los Angeles City Councilman and former state Assembly Speaker Herb Wesson
  • state Senator Leland Yee, D-San Francisco
  • state Senator Darrell Steinberg, D-Sacramento
  • state Senator Gloria Negrete McCleod, D-Chino
  • Assemblyman Anthony Portantino, D-La Canada Flintridge
  • Assemblyman Dave Jones, D-Sacramento
  • See the rest after the jump…

  • San Francisco Democratic Party chairman Scott Wiener
  • former Board of Equalization chairman Conway Collis
  • former Assembly Majority Leader Mike Roos
  • California Democratic Party regional director August J.P. Longo of San Francisco
  • former Orange County Democratic Party chairman Wiley Akin
  • Eureka City Councilman Chris Kerrigan
  • Campbell City Councilman Evan Low
  • Coalition of Asian Pacific Americans president Dale Minami of San Francisco
  • Santa Clara County Democratic Party political outreach director Tom Cochran
  • Cathedral City Councilman Gregory Pettis
  • San Mateo County Democratic Party vice chair Dave Burruto of Burlingame
  • San Mateo County Democratic Party committeewoman Sandra Lang of Burlingame
  • Mary Jung, California Democratic Party E-Board Member
  • Jason Wong, California Democratic Party Elections Committee
  • Francis Tsang, Delegate
  • Judith Christensen, California Democratic Party E-Board Member
  • California Democratic Party Women’s Caucus chairwoman Lyn Hilfenhaus of Los Angeles
  • El Dorado County Democratic Central Committee chairman Rich Meagher
  • San Luis Obispo County Democratic Party vice chair Cheryl Conway
  • California Democratic Party Children’s Caucus vice chair Dr. Kirsten Roling of Quincy
  • Plumas Democratic Club president John Fengler
  • San Diego regional coordinator William McRae
  • [You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.]