Democratic convention delegate winner list unveiled

The California Democratic Party has just posted the full list of winners to the 241 Congressional-district level delegate seats to the party’s convention in Denver in August. The Democrats caucused statewide Sunday afternoon as record numbers of people both sought delegate spots and voted for their choices.

Click here for in Sen. Barack Obama’s delegate list.

Click here for Sen. Hillary Clinton’s delegate list.

Interestingly, a number of the folks that Obama’s campaign pruned early last week then reinstated won the seats, including Richmond Councilman Harpreet Sandhu and Maria Alegria, a former Pinole councilwoman who was recalled in February.

Lisa Vorderbrueggen