Contra Costa Dems release endorsement list

For those who follow these things, the Contra Costa County Democratic Party Central Committee has released its endorsement list of local candidates here.

Or read below for the list as of 9/20/08.

Office Candidate Name
Antioch City Council Brian Kalinowski
Antioch City Council Mary Rocha
Antioch Treasurer Bob Kalafate
Contra Costa Community College Jo Ann Cookman
County Supervisor Federal Glover
Director- Alameda-Contra Costa Transit District Chris Peeples
EBMUD Lesa McIntosh
Hercules City Council Ed Balico
Hercules City Council John Delgado
John Swett School Board Norma Clerici
John Swett School Board Jim Delgadillo
Kensington Police Protection District Charles Toombs
Martinez City Council Janet Kennedy
Martinez City Council Mark Ross
MDUSD Gary Eberhart
MDUSD Sherry Whitmarsh
Moraga Town Council Karen Mendonca
Orinda City Council Steven Glazer
Orinda City Council Victoria Smith
Pinole City Council Maria Allegria
Pleasant Hill City Council Karen Mitchoff
Pleasant Hill City Council David Durant
Richmond City Council Harpreet Sandhu
Richmond City Council Nat Bates
Richmond City Council John Marquez
San Pablo City Council Arturo Cruz
San Pablo City Council Cecilia Valdez
School Board, West Contra Costa Unified School District Tony Thurmond
School Board, West Contra Costa Unified School District Antonio Medrano
Walnut Creek City Council Kish Rajan

Lisa Vorderbrueggen

  • Brian Lawrence

    Hi Lisa,

    Thanks for publishing our endorsements. We still have a handful that we are finishing up and will have out shortly. If anyone has questions about the endorsement process, they can email me at brianlawrence@yahoo.com .
    We are very excited about all of the candidates we endorsed and look forward to seeing them win on Election day!

    Brian Lawrence,

    Elections Chair
    Democratic Party of Contra Costa County