‘California Women for McCain’ redux

Two weeks ago, I’d blogged about the rollout of “a statewide grassroots organization that will work to bolster the support among women for John McCain and Governor Sarah Palin.” I’d asked at the time for a list of county chairs, and a campaign staffer said he was working on it and would get back to me.

Today, the campaign issued its list of “California Women for McCain” county chairs. In the Bay Area:

  • Alameda County — county GOP committeewoman Roseann Slonsky-Breault of Oakland
  • Contra Costa County — 2006 10th Congressional District GOP nominee Darcy Linn of Pleasant Hill
  • San Francisco — consultant Tina Frank and full-time McCain campaign deputy director Brooke Sikora
  • San Mateo County — county GOP vice chairwoman and former Foster City Mayor Deborah Wilder
  • Santa Clara County — current 15th Congressional District GOP nominee Joyce Stoer Cordi of San Jose
  • Wilder also is one of three statewide assistant directors who’ll work beneath the statewide chair and two California co-chairs I’d mentioned last time. The other assistant directors are Judy B. Lloyd of Danville, a software company owner and former Bush Administration appointee who ran in the 15th Assembly District’s GOP primary this year; and Margie Handley of Willits, a longtme GOP activist and delegate who is president and director of the Frank R. Howard Foundation, which owns the hospital in Willits.

    Josh Richman

    Josh Richman covers state and national politics for the Bay Area News Group. A New York City native, he earned a bachelor’s degree in journalism from the University of Missouri and reported for the Express-Times of Easton, Pa. for five years before coming to the Oakland Tribune and ANG Newspapers in 1997. He is a frequent guest on KQED Channel 9’s “This Week in Northern California;” a proud father; an Eagle Scout; a somewhat skilled player of low-stakes poker; a rather good cook; a firm believer in the use of semicolons; and an unabashed political junkie who will never, EVER seek elected office.