All-East Bay Boys and Girls Lacrosse

The first teams appeared in the newspaper, but here are all three teams for the boys and the first and second team for the girls.



Chris Pereira, De La Salle, Middie, Sr. — Pereira scored 48 goals and had 22 assists, had the game-winning goal in the NCS finals and he was named All-East Bay player of the year. He was selected to the first team All-EBAL.

Sean Mullin, De La Salle, Attack, Sr. — Despite missing part of the season with an injury, Mullin still managed to score 45 goals and dish out 26 assists, earning first team All-EBAL honors.

Gabe Garcia, Foothill, Attack, Jr. — Garcia led the Falcons in scoring as he took them to the NCS finals by scoring 57 goals and he had 34 assists as well. He had 129 ground balls and forced 38 turnovers as well.

Mitch Flaherty, Amador Valley, Attack, Jr. — Flaherty earned first team All-EBAL honors for the Dons this year and was one of the top point scorers in the league. He has a lightning quick shot.

Ross Rudow, San Ramon Valley, Middie, Sr. — Rudow is bound for Cornell where he will play lacrosse, this coming after being named the EBAL MVP. Rudow had 84 points on the year for the Wolves.

Michael Tagliaferri, San Ramon Valley, Middie, Soph. — Only a sophomore, Tagliaferri led a very talented Wolves team with 94 points on the season. He was selected first team All-EBAL.

Mikey Lambrecht, Foothill, Middie, Sr. — Lambrecht was hands down the best face-off guy in the East Bay, and on top of that he had 24 goals and 20 assists. The first team all-leaguer also had 63 ground balls.

Carson Ewanich, Amador Valley, Middie, Jr. — Perhaps the quickest player in the midfield in the East Bay, Ewanich was one of the top point scorers for the Dons and was first team All-EBAL.

Ross Porter, Foothill, Defender, Sr. — Porter was a great one-on-one defender for the Falcons this year, and he had 44 ground balls and caused 39 turnovers. He was named first team ALl-EBAL.

Matt Hettwer, Amador Valley, Defender, Sr. — A tremendous defender for a Dons defense that was very stingy this year, Hettwer played well on the ball or off the ball. He was first team All-EBAL.

Nic Dutra, Monte Vista, Goal keeper, Sr. — Dutra earned first team All-EBAL honors in leading the Mustangs to a 13-win season and an NCS quarterfinal appearance. He had 205 saves and a 62 percent save rate.


Nick Colletti, De La Salle, Attack, Sr. – 51 goals, 38 assists.

Ryan Lieber, Monte Vista, Attack, Sr. – 39 goals, 38 assists.

Logan Quinn, Acalanes, Attack, Sr. – 56 goals, 26 assists, 45 ground balls, 64 percent face offs won, DFAL MVP.

Cody Soberanes, Monte Vista, Middie, Sr. – 23 goals, 17 assists.

Patrick Worstell, San Ramon Valley, Middie, Soph. – 60 points.

Robby Inch, Piedmont, Middie, Sr. – 67 goals, 39 assists.

Seth Bensen, Foothill, Middie, Sr. – 44 goals, 7 assists, 82 ground balls.

Connor Hunt, De La Salle, Defender, Jr. – Ruthless one-on-one defender, 6 goals.

Jordan Latendresse, San Ramon Valley, Defender, Jr. – Dominating defender.

Ben Krebs, Foothill, Goal keeper, Jr. – 183 saves, 99 goals against.


Scott Wheaton, Foothill, Attack, Sr. – 32 goals, 22 assists.

Chase Miller, San Ramon Valley, Attack, Jr. – 58 points.

Cory Callahan, Clayton Valley, Attack, Sr. – DVAL MVP, 59 goals, 42 assists, 61 ground balls.

Colin Kacinski, Foothill, Middie, Jr. – 31 goals, 16 assists.

Casey Hock, Monte Vista, Middie, Jr. – 45 goals, 13 assists.

Trevor Wolf, Berkeley, Middie, Sr.- All-BSAL.

Brian Raake, Miramonte, Middie, Jr. – All-DFAL.

Ryan Slee, San Ramon Valley, Defender, Sr. – Second team All-EBAL.

Ciuliano Sanchez, De La Salle, Defender, Sr. – Second team All-EBAL.



Lauren Goerz, Monte Vista, Middie, Sr. — Goerz was named EBAL MVP and was chosen as the East Bay player of the year for the second consecutive year after scoring 55 goals, 24 assists, controlling 80 draws, causing 25 turnovers and coming up with 19 interceptions.

Hayley Olson, Granada, Attack, Sr. — Olson, who is UC Berkeley bound, had 59 goals, 37 assists, 79 draws controlled, 55 ground balls and 23 turnovers caused for the Matadors this season.

Emily Klein, Foothill, Attack, Jr. — Klein set a school record for points for the Falcons this year, scoring 122 of them on 83 goals and 39 assists. She also had 48 ground balls and 37 draws controlled.

Emily DeSimone, Carondelet, Attack, Sr. — DeSimone had an prolific scoring season for the Cougars. She had 126 points, which included an astounding 102 goals. On top of her 24 assists, she had 66 ground balls, 59 draws controlled and 32 steals.

Paige Southmayd, Monte Vista, Middie, Soph. — Southmayd did a little bit of everything for the Mustangs this year as she finished with 63 goals and 15 assists as well as 35 draws controlled and 27 ground balls.

Hannah Cooper, Carondelet, Middie, Jr. — Cooper scored 43 goals and had 20 assists for the Cougars, but also had 80 draws controlled and picked up 55 ground balls, doing a lot of work in the midfield.

Teresa Li, Amador Valley, Middie, Sr. — Li, who is headed to play at UC Berkeley next year, was the top scoring threat for the Dons and she was named first team All-EBAL this season.

Jessica Daut, Amador Valley, Middie, Jr. — Daut, only a junior, made big strides in the midfield for the Dons this season, earning first team All-EBAL honors, and will be a top flight East Bay player next season.

Elizabeth Landry, Acalanes, Middie, Jr. — Landry is a player who can do it all as she was named the DFAL MVP after finishing with 64 goals, 25 assists, 197 ground balls, 55 draws controlled and 47 turnovers caused.

Leah Trembly-Adams, Monte Vista, Defender, Sr. — On top of being a tenacious defender, Trembly-Adams had 48 ground balls and 32 draws controlled for the Mustangs, and she added in five goals and three assists.

Maddie Saxton, Foothill, Defender, Sr. — Saxton was named first team All-EBAL after finishing the season with 69 ground balls, 44 draws controled and 28 turnovers caused.

Sara Quero, Foothill, Defender, Jr. — Quero had a tremendous junior season for the Falcons, finishing with 69 ground balls, 38 turnovers caused, 26 draw controls and nine interceptions.

Caroline Federighi, Amador Valley, Goal keeper, Sr. — Federighi was the top goalie in the East Bay for the second consecutive year and was first team All-EBAL. She will be playing next year at Oregon.


Maddy Mulford, Monte Vista, Attack, Jr. – 41 goals, 5 assists, 37 ground balls.

Erin McGillivray, Amador Valley, Attack, Sr. – Second team All-EBAL.

Kayla Hammergren, Carondelet, Attack, Jr. – 22 goals, 19 assists, 43 ground balls, 18 draws controlled.

Stacy Corich, California, Middie, Sr. – Captain, second team All-EBAL.

Jessica Esteban, San Ramon Valley, Middie, Sr.- All-EBAL, headed to Oregon.

Beebe Finch-Sanders, Berkeley, Middie, Jr. – 69 goals, 20 assists.

Erin Walsh, Miramonte, Middie, Sr. – All-DFAL, Navy bound.

Rachel Ozer, Campolindo, Middie, Sr. – Stanford bound, All-DFAL.

Madison Moore, California, Defender, Jr. – All-EBAL.

Kat McCormich, Carondelet, Defender, Sr. – 42 draws controlled, 37 ground balls, 6 goals, 5 assists.

Jenna Alberts, Monte Vista, Defender, Sr. – 24 ground balls, 3 goals, assist.

Sarah Tucker, Monte Vista, Goalie, Sr. – 130 saves.

Matt Smith